I am currently deploying a guest solution whereby guest are able to do a self-registration and the account is valid for 1 month upon approval.
However, we found out that when the guest already get approved and a new user use the same email as the previous guest, the old guest account will be disabled and refreshed.
May I know that, is there any workaround to prevent this happen?
Not sure I understand wrongly or not, when a new guest register a new account using the "already exists" email, the email in guest local account get replaced.
Go to Configuration> Guest Self-Registration. Under Register Page, Click on Form. On the form, you will see an field "auto_update_account". Change the initial value to zero, and click on save.
Cant believe that this can be so easy.
However, if the user modify the value using "f12" in the browser, the user are able to replaced. Any idea how to prevent this?
At Aruba, we believe that the most dynamic customer experiences happen at the Edge. Our mission is to deliver innovative solutions that harness data at the Edge to drive powerful business outcomes.
© Copyright 2020 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LPAll Rights Reserved.