How does the "Install Level Check Type" work when using SCCM?


The ClearPass >> Posture Policies >> Patch Management has the following install level check types. How these check types work when using System Center Configuration Manager(SCCM).



For SCCM - the "Install Level Check Type" like All or Selected on Server or Security makes no difference. The OnGuard agent triggers the SCCM agent on the client to return/fetch the complete list of missing patches from the SCCM server.


The Install Level Check Type option have more impact on other patch management and not on SCCM.

For ex:

When you select the Microsoft Windows Update Agent from the Select Patch Management product list and you select an option from the Install Level Check Type list, the results are as follows:

  • All - Returns the full list of missing patches.
  • Select on Server - Returns a list of missing patches that are pre-selected on the server site.
  • Security - Returns a list of missing patches that Microsoft classifies as Security Updates.




Version history
Revision #:
2 of 2
Last update:
‎02-28-2017 08:45 AM
Updated by:
Labels (1)
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: