How to disable concurrent Admins login to ClearPass Server?
How to block concurrent Admin user sessions to ClearPass server?
In 6.6.x and 6.7.x we have an option "Allow Concurrent Admin Login" under Cluster-Wide Parameter with the default value set to TRUE.
When this field is set to FALSE, an Admin user logs into a ClearPass server from one device and then later logs into the same ClearPass server from either the same device or a different device, the Admin user is logged out of all previous sessions on that ClearPass server. When this occurs, the following message is displayed on the GUI.
Also the previous session will expire with the below message as soon as new session is logged in.
Note : This is applicable for unique admin user, i.e. different user with same privilege can login to a different sessions.