Cloud Managed Networks

last person joined: 2 days ago 

Forum to discuss all things related to HPE Aruba Networking Central and UXI Network Management, including deployment of managed networks, configuration, best practices, APIs, Cloud Guest, AIOps, Presence Analytics, and other included Applications
Expand all | Collapse all

denied user service when AP getting back online after a disconnection

This thread has been viewed 2 times
  • 1.  denied user service when AP getting back online after a disconnection

Posted Feb 07, 2018 03:31 PM

hi everyone:

I am new at aruba and i am making some PoCs for a new customer using VC and Aruba Central.

Now I am able to configure VC from scratch with or without Aruba Central, but using aruba central i am facing the follwing situation.

When a AP or the VC comes outline, wherever a disconnection for aruba central ocurs for all reasons - Power Down aps, disconnect switch uplink to router, etc - AP does come UP but denies any service as all.

the aps still advertise configured SSID´s, permits client associatons but denies any internet services.

in the clients web browser appers a page displayed  an error "403 forbidden client´s ip:X.X.X.X server´s ip:Y.Y.Y.Y aplication: apple"

Also aruba central does not display any down status, it appers that Still management traffic is seen in the net graphics usage (about 32k for AP VC master and 6 bps for a Cluster member).

i pulled off and on the internet and Currently i have 3 hours and counting without service and the only thing i found to recover the services is a hard reset to factory defaults. the aps takes about 2-3 minutes to full recover.

My aps are a 305 and 315, i configured Two ssid, employee and guest access, and content filtering policies in both SSID as well guest cloud captive portal.

Instant version 6.5.4.4_62887

some interesting fact there is an audit trial entry almost any event like this: "swarm configuration sync not succesfull"