CPPM Blacklist users after exceeding download limit
10-01-2019 08:35 AM
We have configured users to get disconnected after downloading more than 5GB on a guest SSID.
We have found that once the user gets disconnected, they are then able to sign in with a different account and then gain access again to the guest network.
Is there any way to stop this behaviour and have the device permanently blacklisted regardless of what account they use?