Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 22 hours ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba AP 505 Random Disconnects

This thread has been viewed 153 times
  • 1.  Aruba AP 505 Random Disconnects

Posted Sep 10, 2020 06:07 AM

Hi Folks

I have recently inherited an Aruba AP wireless setup.

I have never used Aruba AP's before

I have 9 AP's in the building but every now and again some users cannot connect to the SSID's but the AP's can be pinged and are online.

Any help is much appriciated. please see below for the config

version 8.6.0.0-8.6.0
    virtual-controller-country IE
    virtual-controller-key 6266b38c01bc0dd2ad0178acb84200ed81a6bd4349d3ef2bb7
    name SetMeUp-C1:98:22
    terminal-access
    clock timezone none 00 00
    rf-band all

allow-new-aps

allowed-ap b8:3a:

arm
    wide-bands 5ghz
    min-tx-power 12
    max-tx-power 18
    band-steering-mode prefer-5ghz
    air-time-fairness-mode default-access
    channel-quality-aware-arm-disable
    client-aware
    scanning
    client-match

rf dot11g-radio-profile
    max-distance 0
    max-tx-power 9
    min-tx-power 6
    disable-arm-wids-functions off
    free-channel-index 40

rf dot11a-radio-profile
    max-distance 0
    max-tx-power 18
    min-tx-power 12
    disable-arm-wids-functions off

syslog-level warn ap-debug
    syslog-level warn network
    syslog-level warn security
    syslog-level warn system
    syslog-level warn user
    syslog-level warn user-debug
    syslog-level warn wireless

extended-ssid

• 2.  RE: Aruba AP 505 Random Disconnects

Posted Sep 10, 2020 06:11 AM

Do you see any pattern on the disconnects?

Is it any specific type of client/hardware?

Can you post your SSID configuration?

• 3.  RE: Aruba AP 505 Random Disconnects

Posted Sep 10, 2020 06:36 AM
      |   view attached

I can't see any pattern.