Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 23 hours ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

This thread has been viewed 8 times
  • 1.  Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

Posted Apr 25, 2017 12:19 PM

I am a small business owner not an IT worker.

I have had the IAP-2015 set up connected to a switch getting DHCP for a number of months. It is connected to a POE injector. And is set as a WiFI access point.

I cannot access the device. Last time I tried a few months ago and it was accessible. I tried power cycling it.

The connections to it work fine.

I do not have a console cable. When I installed it i simply plugged it into my switch whcih is connected to my Router serving DHCP. I then accessed it via the browser at https://instant.arubanetworks.com:4343/#home

Is there some other connection method or any other means of accessing it? Any help would be great...

• 2.  RE: Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Apr 25, 2017 12:22 PM
    Can you attempt to ping instant.arubanetworks.com while connecting to it?

• 3.  RE: Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

Posted Apr 25, 2017 12:36 PM

I am able to ping Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 9.35.39 AM.png

• 4.  RE: Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Apr 25, 2017 12:40 PM
    Try to open that IP address in a browser http://192.168.0.17

• 5.  RE: Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

Posted Apr 25, 2017 12:42 PM

That worked!

Thank you!

Why is that?

• 6.  RE: Cant connect to instant.arubanetworks.com suddenly

Posted Apr 26, 2018 03:27 PM