Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 23 hours ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

Posted Jan 23, 2015 12:57 PM

Hi,

I am new to Aruba wifi and need help adding a AP105 to an existing 105 network.  I have 9 APs in the group and would like to grow this infrastructure.

• 2.  RE: How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

Posted Jan 23, 2015 01:10 PM

Is the new IAP in the same VLAN/Segment as the rest of your IAPs?

Do you have autojoin enabled ?

• 3.  RE: How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

Posted Jan 23, 2015 02:06 PM

Hi Victor,

Yes, its on the same vlan and auto join is enabled in the advanced section of system.

• 4.  RE: How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

Posted Jan 23, 2015 02:45 PM

So if the plan is to have it join to existing network , all you have to do is plug it to the network and it should be able to update itself the cluster IAPOs version and config

• 5.  RE: How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

Posted Jan 23, 2015 03:06 PM

Hi Victor, Thank you for the in formation. How do i configure a name for the device?Console in? whats the command to consol into the device? Thanks for your help. I really appreciate it.

Regards,

• 6.  RE: How do i add a new AP105 to an existing network (Virtual controller?)

Posted Jan 23, 2015 03:12 PM
    You can wait until it joins the cluster and then find the mac address and name it from there

But from the console you can run the following command:
    IAP (config) # name <IAP Name>
    IAP # commit apply