Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

How to Configure 5 x IAP 225 with VC master

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  How to Configure 5 x IAP 225 with VC master

Posted Jul 01, 2017 10:31 AM

Hi all,

i am new to Aruba so please guide me.. i have 5 x IAP 225 access point. i want them to deploy as VC mode so 1 become master. 

- i want to configure 2 SSID 

- should i configure 1st AP with 2 ssid and VC configuration and then connect this on Network. and once it will start braodcosting the SSID then i will connect remaining 4 IAP with network and i wont configure anything on these 4 IAP and they will automatically join the Master AP ?

please correct me if i am wrong and also reffer me any guide for deployment. 

please guide me in this regard 

• 2.  RE: How to Configure 5 x IAP 225 with VC master

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 01, 2017 10:35 AM
    Configure the first IAP with all of your SSIDs. When you bring up all the other IAPs, they will obtain the config from the master.

• 3.  RE: How to Configure 5 x IAP 225 with VC master

Posted Jul 01, 2017 10:54 AM

Hi joseph

thanks for your reply...just validate my procedure 

1- i will connect the 1st AP with switch and it will broadcost Instant SSID

2- i will configure the 2 SSID 

3- i will configure only the NAME and VC IP under system tab 

4- now i will connect remaing 4 IAP with switch and these IAP will become part of VC cluster automatically.

5- should i configure switch port as Trunk or Access port as i have 2 SSID ?

6-i connected 1st IAP with switch and switch port was configured as TRUNK port. so IAP did not take IP from DHCP server instead it was using IP from 169 subnet..but it was broadcosting INSTANT SSID, do i need to change configure switch port as access port.