Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 15 hours ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

IAP-315 and ArubaOS 8.x?

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  IAP-315 and ArubaOS 8.x?

Posted Aug 24, 2018 04:26 AM

Hello,

I'm new to Aruba APs and just bought one IAP-315 running as a standalone AP @home.

It's running the most recent airos 6.5.x to which it got upgraded after pressing the "upgrade" button in the webgui. Afaics this Model should also be able to run airos 8.x. Unfortunately I couldn't find out how to upgrade ans no option is given in the webgui. In the download area unter "lifetime warranty software" you cannot download the current 6.5.x software let alone the 8.x airos.  I don't own any licenses.

I couldn't find any further information, but maybe I missed it. Any help would be much apprechiated.

Thanks

J.

• 2.  RE: IAP-315 and ArubaOS 8.x?

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 24, 2018 10:18 AM

@smearbread wrote:

Hello,

I'm new to Aruba APs and just bought one @IAP-315 running as a standalone AP @home.

It's running the most recent airos 6.5.x to which it got upgraded after pressing the "upgrade" button in the webgui. Afaics this Model should also be able to run airos 8.x. Unfortunately I couldn't find out how to upgrade ans no option is given in the webgui. In the download area unter "lifetime warranty software" you cannot download the current 6.5.x software let alone the 8.x airos.  I don't own any licenses.

I couldn't find any further information, but maybe I missed it. Any help would be much apprechiated.

Thanks

J.

This doc may help: https://www.arubanetworks.com/assets/faq/FAQ_product_warranty.pdf

• 3.  RE: IAP-315 and ArubaOS 8.x?

Posted Aug 24, 2018 10:56 AM

Thank you Charlie!

So now I understand that "limitzed lifetime warranty" is nothing my IOAP-315 falls under (at least atm).