Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 2 days ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Instant GUI with AIrwave 7.7.5

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Instant GUI with AIrwave 7.7.5

Posted Oct 28, 2013 11:29 AM
      |   view attached

I recently upgraded to 7.7.5 from 7.6. I enabled Instant GUI but none of my APs are listed. The APs were configured though the Instant. Now since, I upgrade to 7.7.5 I can no longer manage them.

I'm new to this. Any help is appreciated.

• 2.  RE: Instant GUI with AIrwave 7.7.5

Posted Oct 28, 2013 11:47 AM
      |   view attached

Have you pointed the IAPs to the AMP server "IP address"?

Instant_2013-10-28_11-42-40.png

Attachment(s)

• 3.  RE: Instant GUI with AIrwave 7.7.5

Posted Oct 28, 2013 11:55 AM

Yes. I did point IP to AMP server.

• 4.  RE: Instant GUI with AIrwave 7.7.5

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 28, 2013 12:27 PM
      |   view attached

Of the 6 devices that show listed in Airwave, you're stating none of them are your IAP's?

Note that when you initially add the FIRST IAP to Airwave, it will come up as a new device. if you are going to either leverage the template configuraton OR the IAP GUI config from Airwave, you need to initially add a device to the group from which your subsequent devices in that group will derrive its configuraton.

Note that you cannot use BOTH the IAP UI and the AirWave Instant UI to manage/config. If you've pointed the IAP's to Airwave and enabled the IAP GUI config, it will take priority over the local IAP UI. You'll still be able to login to your local IAP cluster, but access will be read only and no changes to the config will be permitted.

I've attached a document from our support site that denotes managing IAP's with AIrwave. Its very helpful and details not only the initial steps, but management as well.

Please reply back if you need more help!