Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

New Wildcard SSL on Instant AP Error

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  New Wildcard SSL on Instant AP Error

Posted Dec 13, 2016 02:11 PM
      |   view attached

Hi,

We have recently purchased a wildcard SSL to replace the generic inbuilt one that has expired.

When trying to upload the certificate file, and this happens no matter what options I choose, I receive the attached error. The text is:

cert_upload_split_certificate_file_failed.txt

I am using the filename.cer that was sent to me by Comodo and I have also tried exporting the certificate but this results in a .PFX file which apparently is not a supported file type.

This is my first time around and managing these devices and whilst I have read a number of posts about how to upload a certificate, I continue to receive the above error.

Thanks,

Jarrod

• 2.  RE: New Wildcard SSL on Instant AP Error

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Dec 13, 2016 02:17 PM

Please try the procedure here:  http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Controller-less-WLANs/How-to-Create-a-Certificate-for-Instant-Captive-Portal-using/ta-p/277025

Skip past the openssl down to the part that begins with "To put it into the proper format"

• 3.  RE: New Wildcard SSL on Instant AP Error

Posted Dec 13, 2016 04:29 PM

Hi Colin,

That allowed me to progress past the error.

Now that I have created the .PEM file, it is 'hanging' at "Uploading instant-server-cert.pem..." I've waited a few minutes, as suggested in the article and refreshed the browser but do not see the certificates and can confirm that I still receive the expired certificate error  when connecting.

Just for clarification, the .PEM file that I am creating has the following:

* Contents of the .CER file that Comodo sent to me