Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Which AP models are supported in Aruba 6.5.4.3

This thread has been viewed 7 times
  • 1.  Which AP models are supported in Aruba 6.5.4.3

Posted Sep 05, 2018 02:32 AM

Hi Gurus , 

I am going to upgarde my Controllers 7210 ( active standby ) from 6.5.2.2  to 6.5.4.3 . I just want to know which AP models are supported in 6.5.4.3 . I have checked the release notes for 6.5.4.3 but its not telling clearly which AP models are supported in this release . I would request the experts please guide which AP models would be supported in this Release (6.5.4.3 ) . I am very new to Aruba Products as i have cisco background and its my first post on this platform . Hope i will get the guidance from you guys soon as i have planned the upgarde tomorrow .

Regards ,

Muddy.

• 2.  RE: Which AP models are supported in Aruba 6.5.4.3

Posted Sep 05, 2018 02:49 AM

Check this link:

https://www.arubanetworks.com/support-services/end-of-life/#AccessPoints

FInd your AP models and make sure your dont exceed the code version for your APs.

• 3.  RE: Which AP models are supported in Aruba 6.5.4.3

Posted Sep 05, 2018 04:38 AM

On top of the above answer, I have not seen any discontinued AP support within a major release (6.5 for example), only between major releases such as going from 6.3.x.x to 6.4.x.x

But it may happen in the future so dont take that for granted.

• 4.  RE: Which AP models are supported in Aruba 6.5.4.3

Posted Sep 05, 2018 08:51 AM

Hi Dojan , 

Thanks for your valuable suggestion , but still i am looking for my answer . I have almost around 350 AP,s and they are the Models which i have mentioed ( AP 205 , AP 205H, AP 215, AP275). will 6.5.4.3 support these models ? 

Regards ,

Mudassar.

• 5.  RE: Which AP models are supported in Aruba 6.5.4.3