Developer

last person joined: 8 days ago 

Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba SSH/CLI Module

This thread has been viewed 5 times
  • 1.  Aruba SSH/CLI Module

Posted Sep 17, 2019 09:15 PM

Hello, 

I am very new to Ansible and wondering if someone can look into this. 

I have installed the Python and Ansible as per the https://github.com/aruba/aruba-ansible-modules and videos "Aruba Bots Ansible Series 01 - 03". I can connect to the switch using the ansible modules. Please see the outupt below.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

python --version

Python 2.7.16

MacBook-Pro:arubaoss tarun$ ansible --version

ansible 2.8.5

config file = None

configured module search path = ['/Users/tarun/.ansible/plugins/modules', '/usr/share/ansible/plugins/modules']

ansible python module location = /usr/local/Cellar/ansible/2.8.5/libexec/lib/python3.7/site-packages/ansible

executable location = /usr/local/bin/ansible

python version = 3.7.4 (default, Sep  7 2019, 18:27:02) [Clang 10.0.1 (clang-1001.0.46.4)]

MacBook-Pro:arubaoss tarun$ ansible-playbook system_attributes.yml -i switch_hosts.yml 

PLAY [switch1] ***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

TASK [Gathering Facts] ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************

ok: [switch1]

TASK [Update Switch System Attributes] ***********************************************************************************************************************************************

changed: [switch1]

PLAY RECAP ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************