Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Airwave Installation problem

This thread has been viewed 8 times
  • 1.  Airwave Installation problem

Posted Mar 12, 2012 03:14 AM
      |   view attached

Hi,

I am new to airwave. I downloaded AMP-7.2.5.iso file from support.arubanetworks.com I have 32bit PC and that file is also of 32bit. When trying to install Airwave in VMware Workstation I experienced the problem that is attached as attachment.

After that I downloaded CENTOS file name CentOS-5.1 DVD.iso it installed successfully but know again I am unable to install Airwave please tell me that how can I Install airwave I followed Airwave User guide but unsuccessful. Please help me.

Regards,

faisal 

• 2.  RE: Airwave Installation problem

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Mar 12, 2012 04:10 AM

The AMP iso will also install the OS.  No need to install Centos first.  Just boot off the AMP iso.

:smileyhappy:

• 3.  RE: Airwave Installation problem

Posted Mar 12, 2012 05:11 AM
      |   view attached

I tried but having a problem AMP ISO could not start due to some errors. the snapshot of error  is attached for your kind information

• 4.  RE: Airwave Installation problem

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Mar 12, 2012 08:14 AM

The only issue I have run into installing it on a desktop in VMWare is that the disk needs to be a virtual SCSI disk (not IDE). Make sure you setup your disk that way before installing.

• 5.  RE: Airwave Installation problem

Posted Mar 13, 2012 01:14 AM
      |   view attached

I made 2 VMs, 1 has SCSI and another has IDE Harddisk. But problem remain same.  Problem snapshot is attached please see attachment.           I might be possible that there is problem in AMP iso, i am downloading again .

Regards,

Faisal

• 6.  RE: Airwave Installation problem

Posted Mar 13, 2012 06:36 AM
      |   view attached

Problem remains same.