Network Management

last person joined: 23 hours ago 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Airwave Master - Slave out of sync

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  Airwave Master - Slave out of sync

Posted Aug 23, 2013 10:42 AM

Hello,

I have an Airwave master connected to some slaves.

On the master I created a global group with a global template to push it to the slaves.

But now I see, that the global template on one slaves doesn't look like my original template on the master.

Some basic settings like "Regulatory Domain", "Group Display Options" or "Timezone" are still the default settings.

On another slave the sync is working normal.

Is there a possibility to force the master/slave to check again the global template and update it?

How is this working, is it a push from master to slave or is it a pull from slave to the master?

My Airwave version is 7.6.2.

Thanks a lot!

Sven

• 2.  RE: Airwave Master - Slave out of sync

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 26, 2013 06:17 PM

Assuming that the credentials the Master Console uses to communicate with the AMP are correct.

On the Master Console:

Go to Home -> Managed Group Status

What's the state for the AMP that's showing up out of sync?

The communication between Master Console and AMPs is over XML.  You can track issues from the Master Console side in /var/log/mc_config_pusher.  Any crashes in the log?

• 3.  RE: Airwave Master - Slave out of sync

Posted Aug 27, 2013 01:26 AM

Hi,

the state of all eight slaves is "good" on the master.

But still two of them are not in sync.

I tried to push the template again by changing one setting on the master template.

This change was pushed out to all, but still I see the some other settings like "Group Display Options" with wrong values.

I checked the logfile, but there are only messages from one slave which is in sync.