Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Airwave SSL certificate

This thread has been viewed 158 times
  • 1.  Airwave SSL certificate

Posted Feb 21, 2018 09:17 AM

Hey everyone. Aruba newbie here.

I have seen diffrent methods on how to install a signed certificate for the Aruba Airwave UI. But they all seem a bit much. 

I have a certificate and want the green mark in the browser windows (-:, 

Just upgraded to the latest version 8.2.6, and in CLI i see option 9 security--> and -->3  Add SSL Certificate, but the only option after this is "c" cancel.

Anyone know the simplest method to achieve this ?

Thanx

• 2.  RE: Airwave SSL certificate

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Feb 21, 2018 09:42 AM

• 3.  RE: Airwave SSL certificate

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Feb 21, 2018 10:12 AM

If you're just installing a SSL cert, then you can use the above path.  In 8.2.6, we added a new path.

Security
    1 Reset Web admin Password
    2 Change OS User Password
    3 Add SSL Certificate
    4 Add DTLS Certificates
    5 Enable FIPS (requires reboot)
    6 Show EngineID
    7 Module Key
    8 Apply STIGs
    9 Set MaxAuthTries value for sshd
    10 Make OCSP Optional
    11 Generate Certificate Signing Request
    12 Install Signed Certificate

Using option 11 under the security menu, you can generate a CSR, then submit that CSR to the signing authority.  When you get the resulting cert, you'll upload it using the upload option off the main menu.  Then install the cert using option 12 under the security menu - NOTE: The file must be in PEM format with the filename extension ".crt"

• 4.  RE: Airwave SSL certificate

Posted Jul 18, 2018 11:06 AM

Is it possible to specify a SAN when generating the CSR in the new CLI?

Regards,

JoeB

• 5.  RE: Airwave SSL certificate

Posted Aug 28, 2018 12:22 PM