Network Management

last person joined: 22 hours ago 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all
This thread has been viewed 12 times
  • 1.  Airwave

Posted Jul 04, 2018 04:09 AM

Hi,

I am new to the AirWave.

Just we have supplied one desktop based server with 8GB RAM and Xeon processor and 500 end device license.

Now we have to install the Airwave server and activating the licnses.

Can I know from where we can get the Airwave software and shich version we have to go as per my customer requirements.

Thanks,

Ashok

• 2.  RE: Airwave

MVP EXPERT
    Posted Jul 04, 2018 04:22 AM

Hi, you can find the software at the below location. Please note you will need a valid service contract to be able to obtain the files. I would also recommend looking at the AirWave Server sizing guide to ensure that sufficient resources are available. The latest is 8.2.6.1, which would be recommended unless there is specific known issue which will impact your environment.

https://support.arubanetworks.com/Documentation/tabid/77/DMXModule/512/Default.aspx?EntryId=27217

• 3.  RE: Airwave

Posted Jul 04, 2018 05:23 AM

Hi,

With the below link, we can able to download only documents but not software.

The below is my server hardware configuraton for AirWave, can we go with latest or earlier versions? My total devie license is 500.

HPE ML10 Gen9 Server/ Intel Xeon E3-1225v5 Processor/ HP 8GB PC4-2133E Memory/ HP 240GB SATA SSD/ 1-port NIC Card/350W NHP Power Supply Kit/ 3 years NBD Warranty/  Display to VGA Adapter.

Thanks,

Ashok

• 4.  RE: Airwave

MVP EXPERT
    Posted Jul 04, 2018 05:30 AM

Hi, you will need to login (see top right login ) with an account that has a valid service contract. As previously suggested take a look at the AirWave Sizing Guide, this gives you an idea of the required hardware resources.

• 5.  RE: Airwave

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 05, 2018 11:34 AM