Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Having some trouble managing IAP's with airwave

This thread has been viewed 2 times
  • 1.  Having some trouble managing IAP's with airwave

Posted Feb 28, 2014 04:49 AM

Hi!

I am pretty new to airwave and i have some trouble getting it to work properly with IAP's.

I have two main problems. When trying to upgrade firmware version on the IAP's it fails. The IAP goes down, saying "applying new firmware" but it gets stuck there and does not come up again unless i remove the firmware upgrade job. I also have a problem with some of the configuration mismatching. This is the message i get in AP Events:

Fri Feb 28 10:22:24 2014    Configuration status changed to 'Configuration contains invalid commands'    System

Also one of the mismatches in the configuration on all IAP's are "virtual-controller-country US ". I don't know why it is trying to push that since the timezone on the group is set to UTC+1, and the country in the AMP is set to Norway.

AMP version: 7.7.9 (had the same problems in 7.7 and 7.8)

IAP version: 6.2.0.0-3.2.0.4_38110 and 6.2.1.0-3.3.0.3_39227 (two different groups)

The IAP's sit behind a NAT firewall and the AMP has a public ip behind a router (no NAT)

Thanks for any help.

• 2.  RE: Having some trouble managing IAP's with airwave

Posted Mar 03, 2014 10:32 AM

Hi Olav,

I've seen something similar to this. What Instant version are you trying to upgrade from? Earlier versions of the Instant code could only upgrade over HTTP, rather than HTTPS like the newer versions. Do you have a transparent FW in front of the AMP server? If so, could you try opening port 80 to see if that helped?

Let me know how that goes - thanks!

-Mike

• 3.  RE: Having some trouble managing IAP's with airwave

Posted Mar 04, 2014 02:25 AM