Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Mismatched configuration in AirWave

This thread has been viewed 12 times
  • 1.  Mismatched configuration in AirWave

Posted May 23, 2017 11:37 AM

Hi guys,

I have recently changed the country code in my Instant cluster and had a mismatched event in my AirWave. Then I updated the regulatory domain in Groups > Basic > Regulatory Domain. However, the mismatched event keeps appearing. If I audit the device I get this

mismatched.PNG

I think I have to upload the new configuration into the templates or something like that, but I don't know the exact process to do since I am new in AirWave.

Do you know what I have to do? Could you help me?

Regards,

Julián 

• 2.  RE: Mismatched configuration in AirWave
    Best Answer

EMPLOYEE
    Posted May 23, 2017 11:59 AM

Hi,

To reslove mismatch, navigate to Groups>Template page and fetch the latest template and check the status.

1.PNG

Regards,

Pavan

• 3.  RE: Mismatched configuration in AirWave

Posted May 23, 2017 12:20 PM

Hi Pavan,

I fixed the problem, many thanks!

Regards,

Julián

• 4.  RE: Mismatched configuration in AirWave

Posted Aug 01, 2017 12:21 PM

Hi Pavan,

Im on AMP 8.0.9 and do not have the template option from what I can see. On my end, it shows the configuration does not match the "desired" configuration.. I've tried updating, auditing, imnporting the configuration and it still shows the 2 local controllers and 91 AP's mismatched. It's annoying.

• 5.  RE: Mismatched configuration in AirWave

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 01, 2017 12:38 PM

Hi,

Have you enabled Aruba configuratoin in Groups>Basic page , if yes then it does not show template option.