Network Management

last person joined: 22 hours ago 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF

Posted Oct 19, 2015 09:09 PM

Hello,

We have about 135 connected users currently using the APs on our network.   It shows 135 connected devices under clients.   Likewise if I connect to the AP cluster directly on the home page it shows the same number.   When I click on Visual RF it shows my 10 APs.but it only shows about 6 connected clients.

I'm running 8.0.9.1 and have 16GB of memory dedicated to the VM which has a disk size of 127GB.

I'm new to Alcatel wireless and I've never tried OV before.

• 2.  RE: Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 20, 2015 06:10 AM

On the VisualRF page, instead of Maps, click on List to see if it details how many APs and clients are on that floor...

• 3.  RE: Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF

Posted Oct 20, 2015 10:45 AM

Thanks - same issue on the list page in Visual RF.  It shows my APs but all the connected clients.

• 4.  RE: Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 20, 2015 10:50 AM

Just to be clear, does it show 135 devices in the list view or not?

• 5.  RE: Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF

Posted Oct 20, 2015 10:55 AM

Hello,

It is early morning so currently there are only 35 clients connected.    It shows that at the top of the screen

UP -12 devices, Down 0, mismatched 0 ... Clients 35

If you select visual RF

Go to list view instead of map

It shows the APs in the APs column but in the clients column  it isn't currently showing ANY clients even though above on that same page it shows clients 35.

• 6.  RE: Most clients/devices not showing up in Visual RF
    Best Answer

Posted Oct 21, 2015 04:17 PM