Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

802.1X terminated at controller w/ Win2k8 NPS as Radius

This thread has been viewed 11 times
  • 1.  802.1X terminated at controller w/ Win2k8 NPS as Radius

Posted Sep 27, 2012 03:52 PM

Hello, I'm hoping someone can help me out as I'm fairly new to Aruba, and I'm stuck.

I am trying to setup 802.1x on an Aruba 3600.  Because Aruba does not support fail-over for multiple servers with 802.1x, I have to terminate the 802.1x on the controller, and then pass the credentials to my windows servers.  I have a public certification from godaddy that I have installed on the controller, however, users are still getting errors...

Radius Server:           *******
    Root CA:                    http://www.valicert.com/

The server "*******" presented a valid certificate issued by "http://www.valicert.com/", but "http://www.valicert.com/"....

Is there anywhere I can find step by step instructions on setting up an Aruba controller with a public cert for 802.1x termination on the controller, and authentication on a windows server 2008 box? 

I hope I am making sense here, my frustration is currently blinding.

• 2.  RE: 802.1X terminated at controller w/ Win2k8 NPS as Radius

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Sep 27, 2012 06:21 PM

1st problem: