Security

last person joined: 20 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

802.1x Authentication with Avaya Identity Engine

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  802.1x Authentication with Avaya Identity Engine

Posted Oct 23, 2016 02:52 PM

Hello everyone and apologies if this question has already been asked and answered.  I'm new to the Aruba wireless world especially considering I have worked most of my life with Avaya/Nortel wired/wireless networks.  Currently I have a new wlan I will be turning up using the Aruba 315 APs with a single controller, more or less as a proof of concept for my managment team to justify the migration from the Avaya 8100 series wireless.  Currently in my Avaya wireless network I use their Radius server (Identity Engine) to handle all my authentication for my 802.1x network.  In looking thru the Aruba documentation I have yet to see what radius attributes I need to return to grant access if the client/computer is in the correct group in my Active Directory.  I'm hoping I haven't overlooked it or it's not something super simple such as the default granted access.  On my Avaya wlan I have to return the attribute that says which network profile and vlan to associate the client with.  Any information you can provide would be greatly appreciated.  I'm hoping to show that the Aruba wireless is worth the switch as I am looking to possibly within the next year change out over 600 access points.

• 2.  RE: 802.1x Authentication with Avaya Identity Engine

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 23, 2016 02:56 PM
    Does IDE have an Aruba RADIUS dictionary built-in?

• 3.  RE: 802.1x Authentication with Avaya Identity Engine

Posted Oct 23, 2016 02:59 PM