Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Anyone able to get an Aruba 650 and Cisco ASA point to point tunnel working?

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  Anyone able to get an Aruba 650 and Cisco ASA point to point tunnel working?

Posted Nov 01, 2012 08:48 AM

I have been working in my lab (more like a big office) on getting a Cisco ASA5525 and an Aruba 650 point to point tunnel working using ikev2.  They seem to talk but its hard to say where the problem might lay.  I am new to Aruba and have been working with Cisco for a while.  I did some debug yesterday and was able to get them to agree on their profiles.  However unable to get the tunnel working.  Will this even work?   Pretty simple network design.  I have two Cisco ASA devices and two Aruba 650 devices to work with.  I have already configured the 650 to use ikev2 certs for client connections and wireless.  I have attached the configurations for both devices.  Security is not a concern within the configurations, just want to get it working, securing the devices is secondary for now.  Thanks.

Aruba_to_ASA_P2P.png

Attachment(s)

txt
    5525.txt   6 KB 1 version
    txt
    aruba.txt   17 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Anyone able to get an Aruba 650 and Cisco ASA point to point tunnel working?

Posted Nov 01, 2012 11:09 AM

Hi,

I used to work as a embedded software developer for Shiva (IPSec VPN Gateways).

I did inter-operability testing and setup various different kind of VPN Appliances using IPSec.

The worse IPSec stack to inter-operate with is Cisco's.

I recently tried to interconnect a device that had an embedded KAME based IPSec Stack.

I lost a total of one week worth of effort trying to make it work...