Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Byod setup (onboard and policy manager setup)

This thread has been viewed 20 times
  • 1.  Byod setup (onboard and policy manager setup)

Posted Jun 21, 2014 05:24 AM
    Hi all,

This is my first time attempting to do onboarding using clearpass. Quite lost how I should actually start.

I went thru the onboarding deployment guide. It taught the steps to create the certs and configure the provisioning settings. I am using the clearpass with aruba controllers to do 802.1x and ma authentication.

Is there any tutorials or guide that show the whole steps/process from what I should configure on the policy manager and onboard?

1) what should I configure on the policy manager such that it detects that it is a BYOD device and directs the user to a login page to do onboarding. Do I need to enable profiling? Will I need to return multiple services and what kind of enforcement profiles and roles/attributes should I be returning?
    2) I have created a few ad groups(a group that allows user to onboard multiple devices and a group that allows only 1 onboarding of 1 device)
    3) should I be creating a role that restrict why byod devices can access after successful provisioning)?

Any documents that can guide/teach me would be greatly appreciated.

I have gone thru the policy manager guide, the onboard deployment guide .

Thanks in advance.

• 2.  RE: Byod setup (onboard and policy manager setup)

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jun 21, 2014 06:35 AM

Victorwlt,