Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

CPPM Extentions Intune Integration V3.0

This thread has been viewed 6 times
  • 1.  CPPM Extentions Intune Integration V3.0

Posted Nov 14, 2017 03:38 PM

Hi,

I need some help with how to use Intune as a Autorization source. I was asked to implement Clearpass at a customer. They use MSFT Azure and Intune for a majority oif their devices put still have a Generic MSFT AD infrastructure too.

Side Note, I'm new to Intune and Azure. I stopped administating MSFT AD at W2003 and never heard of Intune or Azure before this project. The deadline is pretty steep too (delivery end of this week) but I have found a work around which is less secure.

I got the integration working, following the Technote Extensions Intune Integration V3.0 written by Danny Jump. I see communication in the API logs and the Intune admin confirmed seeing communication too so I'm guessing that I did it right. I fail to use the Intune Authentication in my enforcement policy though.

I'm doing dot1x (wired and wireless), use the AD for user authentication (tips role equals [user authenticated] and want to check if the computer is Intune Managed or the Owner is the organisation or something similar to make a difference in Enforcing a Ccompany owned or a BYOD device that was set for 802.1X. Like you would check for tips role equals [machine autheticated] in a generic AD.

The windows authentication tab is set for user or computer authentication so I see the Dot1x requests in the Access Tracker

Using the attributes created as per technote, fails. The next valid enforcement rule is successfully enforced.

Is there another document specifing what the attributes are and what else is out there (like a RADIUS dictionary)? I cannot find it on Airheads or the web.