ClearPass Guest Account Cleanup
04-05-2017 07:45 AM
I use a fairly simple guest self regiration system with ClearPass Guest. Now that it's been up and running for a while, we seem to be having odd issues with frequent guests (we have people who are here every day, but are not employees) and them being unable to register or get online properly.
Their previous guest account shows as "expired". What does this mean for the end user? Are they unable to connect again if their account is expired? Do I need to make sure that CPPM is cleaning them?
In the meantime, for the users that I KNOW are around, I'm working with them to create accounts that don't expire, but I'm confused about what it's doing and why.
Re: ClearPass Guest Account Cleanup
04-05-2017 08:29 AM
Dafault Guest account which are expired will cleanup after every 30 days. If account got expired then user no longer able to connect to the network. If they are regular guest users then you could increase the guest expiry time in registration page.
If my post address your queries, give kudos and accept as solution!
NOTE: Answers and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and not necessarily the position of Aruba or Hewlett Packard Enterprise.