Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

ClearPass OnGuard Agent and Antivirus Disabled

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  ClearPass OnGuard Agent and Antivirus Disabled

Posted May 28, 2014 05:14 PM

Hi,

I am new to Clearpass facing few issues. I configured ClearPass Posture setting to check health of system facing following issue.

1. Once we disable antivirus on system, still Agent showing System is healthy untill we uninstall antivirus. kindly let me know how to let agent to check whether antivirus is disable or enable.

2. In Clearpass 6.3, I am not able to find Agent Portal to let user to download Agent, if they didn't have it. How to solve this Agent Portal issue, what will be the URL for Agent Portal in 6.3.

3. I am trying to url-redirect with Cisco Switch but Cisco is not passing URL to System. How to troubleshoot it and solve it.

Regards,

Atif.

• 2.  RE: ClearPass OnGuard Agent and Antivirus Disabled

Posted May 28, 2014 05:50 PM

1. Once we disable antivirus on system, still Agent showing System is healthy untill we uninstall antivirus. kindly let me know how to let agent to check whether antivirus is disable or enable.

Enable this :

Untitled.png

2. In Clearpass 6.3, I am not able to find Agent Portal to let user to download Agent, if they didn't have it. How to solve this Agent Portal issue, what will be the URL for Agent Portal in 6.3.

2014-05-28 17_46_21-ClearPass Policy Manager - Aruba Networks.png

3. I am trying to url-redirect with Cisco Switch but Cisco is not passing URL to System. How to troubleshoot it and solve it.

How are you applying this in the enforcement profile ?

In the enforcement profile you should do the following :

url-redirect=https://redirect_url

ip access-list extended Onguard_ACL