Security

last person joined: 19 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

ClearPass Policy Manager 6.0.1.45884

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  ClearPass Policy Manager 6.0.1.45884

Posted Mar 27, 2013 05:00 AM

hi guys! :smileyhappy:

well i'm a rookie, and I have an aruba controller 620, with 2 access point, i have to confogure an access for the guests.
    on the controller, i have did this without issue.
    Now i have to do this with polcy manager (its version is 6.0.1.45884), my first question is:

"how i can link the controller with the policy manager?"

and the second
    "how i can configure the policy for the guests users?"

thanks you guys! =)

hi, Andrea!

• 2.  RE: ClearPass Policy Manager 6.0.1.45884
    Best Answer

Posted Mar 27, 2013 06:50 AM

Hi,

how i can link the controller with the policy manager?

You can setup a the RADIUS connection between your Aruba Controller and the Policy Manager.

Check Page 275 of this doc for details Aruba 6.1 doc

Then just be sure to configure your VAP (Virtual AP) to use the RADIUS correctly

Once you have setup your shared key create the link from the Policy Manager side:

Configuration > Network Devices > Add Device

Drop in the IP and the shared key and you should be good to go.

From there you can then create a simple Guest Self-Registration form to test with. Link this Guest Self-Registration to a Captive Portal Profile on your Controller.

how i can configure the policy for the guests users? 

You have to understand how the Services work. This is the part we struggled with when we first started our implementation of CPPM with our Aruba Controller.