Security

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor II

Guest Authentication/Connection

Hello. Please forgive me if this is basic. I've completed ClearPass Essentials but I'm still very new at this.

I've set up a very basic guest access scenario in our office using an Aruba Instant AP with ClearPass. I seem to be able to log in on my iphone to our guest network after requesting a guest id. But when I try to do the same thing from my Windows 10 laptop, I'm unable to connect. I receive the screens that I've attached.

On the first screen, when I click on "Open Network Login Page", it yields nothing. Clicking on "Advanced" yields the 2nd screen. On the 2nd screen, clicking on "Accept the Risk and Continue" yields nothing (stays on same screen).

The third attachment is the Access Tracker detail from the message after I attempt to authenticate (Error Code 216).

I am not using Active Directory. Is this a certificate issue?   

Frequent Contributor I

Re: Guest Authentication/Connection

Hi,

First of all you shoud replace the built-in certificate with a valid public signed one.

in the screenshot of the acces tracker i see a user auth failure, what authentication sources do you use? can you share the complete service details?

If you are completely new to guest, i advise you to watch the video's on ABC networking around guest, from Herman Robers:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXyd_q7T7aE&list=PLsYGHuNuBZcb0xD05v9zdwv7NlUG_8oJS&index=18&t=0s

It will explain what services to build and how to configure it on Instant.

----------Aruba ACCX #748, ACDX #758, ACMP, ACEAP | HPE Master ASE----------
Feel free to give kudos or accept as a solution!
Occasional Contributor II

Re: Guest Authentication/Connection

Thank you for trying to help me.

So on the certificate, are you saying that I must purchase one from a provider like Verisign in order for this to work properly?