Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Internal captive portal not reached

This thread has been viewed 2 times
  • 1.  Internal captive portal not reached

Posted Sep 18, 2020 07:17 PM
      |   view attached

Hi,

Almost finished my network between 7220 controller and AP-375 access points but still have some problems. I am a beginner on wifi networks so i need to ask for help from time to time. 

I want to use internal captive portal for my guests. I have used new wifi task from controller and created a guest ssid with internal captive portal. The role of this is automatically created "ssidname-guest-logon" with 26 policies (default from controller).

When my guest is connecting to SSID, he obtain IP from dhcp but the captive portal is not showing up. I have tested from a laptop as a guest and i have ping successfully to router, controller, neighbours and to internet (8.8.8.8), but cannot open any webpage or controller web UI even those have ping. I think something from "ssidname-guest-logon" role block the access of guest to controller internal captive portal, and because the user not confirmed the agreement he cannot access the internet. I tried to change role "ssidname-guest-logon" to guest, logon on aaa profile but still not work. Tried to make a guest wifi without captive portal, same problem not work, only the pings to servers. The only way the internet was worked was with "authenticated" role and without captive portal.