Security

last person joined: 23 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Override Quarantine Status

This thread has been viewed 7 times
  • 1.  Override Quarantine Status

Posted Aug 30, 2018 03:32 PM

I'm new to ClearPass and am learning on a new install. Please forgive my ignorance. For BYOD Windows and Macintosh devices, we use the OnGuard persistent agent. A user with a Windows device claims he has updated with all the updates, rebooted, and everything shows as green in his security settings. But, OnGuard shows that his anti-virus needs to be updated. His system has been healthy before and I assume some update needs to be installed. Is there a way in the short term to override the quarantine status until we can figure out what is going on with his system or OnGuard?

Thanks,

Robert

• 2.  RE: Override Quarantine Status

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 31, 2018 08:25 AM

Hi,

You need to check the cleint Health-Check/WebAuth request in the ClearPass access tracker to determine the actual reason for quarantine token.

If it is AntiVirus version, then you may modify the posture policy assigned to the Helath-Check/WebAuth service and set the AntiVirus >> Product version check to "In Last N Updates" Value "5" or more.

AntiVirus_check1.jpg

Please work with TAC if the above change doesn't help.

• 3.  RE: Override Quarantine Status

Posted Aug 31, 2018 02:38 PM

Thanks.

This is where it is unhealthy. Posture:WindowsUniversal:AntiVirus UNHEALTHY

This are the AntiVirus settings: 

ClearPass_Policy_Manager_-_Aruba_Networks.png

• 4.  RE: Override Quarantine Status

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Sep 05, 2018 10:20 AM

Can you attache the dashboard details (Access Tracker export) of the WebAuth/Health-check?

• 5.  RE: Override Quarantine Status

Posted Sep 05, 2018 01:30 PM