Security

Highlighted
MVP Expert

PowerArubaCP : a powershell module for use ClearPass REST API

Hi,

I have been working for several months on a Powershell module that uses the ClearPass REST API.

This module is available on psgallery(.com) : https://www.powershellgallery.com/packages/PowerArubaCP/

Actually, we support to connect to HTTPS using Token API

and configure the following feature :

•  NetworkDevice (NAS) : Add / Get /Remove

it is very easy to use (and install)

Launch powershell command line and laucnh following command for install

Install-Module PowerArubaCP

for load the module

Import-Module PowerArubaCP

Connect to your ClearPass

Connect-ArubaCP 192.0.2.1 -token aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

for example to get all Network Device (Nas)

Get-ArubaCPNetworkDevice

You can get the list of command available via

Get-Command -Module PowerArubaCP

and for get help (and example about a command for example Add-ArubaCPNetworkDevice)

Get-Help Add-ArubaCPNetworkDevice -Full

More documentation, example is available on https://github.com/PowerAruba/PowerArubaCP and you can also report issue/enhance !

PowerArubaSW: Powershell Module to use Aruba Switch API for Vlan, VlanPorts, LACP, LLDP... More info

PowerArubaCP: Powershell Module to use ClearPass API (create NAD, Guest...) More info

PowerArubaCX: Powershell Module to use ArubaCX API (get interface/vlan/ports info)

PowerArubaIAP: Powershell Module to use Aruba Instant AP

ACMP 6.4 / ACMX #107 / ACCP 6.5
New Contributor

Re: PowerArubaCP : a powershell module for use ClearPass REST API

Thank you so much for creating this. I think it will be quite useful.

A question about syntax. I am trying to set a password for a local user account and no matter what I do, I can't seem to get the syntax correct. I am trying: 

Invoke-ArubaCPRestMethod -method "patch" -uri "api/local-user/3001" -body "{'password': 'NewPass123'}"

But PS always returns:

WARNING: The ClearPass API sends an error message: