Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Setting up CPPM on KVM

This thread has been viewed 6 times
  • 1.  Setting up CPPM on KVM

Posted Dec 07, 2017 12:16 AM

I'm trying to setup CPPM eval VM using centos 6.8 KVM. I got it installed, but I'm a novice when it comes to linux I'm not able to get the network to see the CPPM server. I have 2 NIC's bridged to the KVM virtual machine I don't understand where the IP address's are configured there seem to be 3 places one is the phisical NIC on the host box, one is QEMU/KVM connection details under network interfaces tab I can set it in each bridge configured the last place I can set the IP is the actual CPPM using CLI configuraition. I have tried setting it in CPPM, and the host network settings both didn't work I'm still not able to get to the CPPM management webpage. The host machine is able to get to the network there is no firewall configured.  

• 2.  RE: Setting up CPPM on KVM

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Dec 08, 2017 08:34 AM

I assume that you followed to process of attaching 2 virtual network interfaces (Hypervisor default, bridged to your ethernet interface) and the 80GB second disk.

Did you get to point where you ran the initial configuration for ClearPass, the process where you set the appliance type, the management port IP, optional the data port IP, NTP, etc?

If you did, can you ping from the ClearPass to your host? Can you ping from your host to ClearPass? Can you ping from ClearPass to your default gateway?

Are you trying to access the ClearPass WebUI from your Linux host? Or from a remote system?

• 3.  RE: Setting up CPPM on KVM

Posted Dec 08, 2017 10:48 AM