Security

last person joined: 9 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Setting up Guest Access with problems

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  Setting up Guest Access with problems

Posted Aug 20, 2013 08:07 PM
      |   view attached

I am a student and I have given the honor to experiment with Aruba equipments.

Well, the Master gave me 1 Aruba3200, 1 Cisco Catalyst 3750 as my PoE switch and 1 Aruba 105 AP to play with. Now, he gave me  a mission to create a Guest Access. My progress so far is that I was able to reset the Controller (write erase all)..

I found this document http://www.arubanetworks.com/wp-content/uploads/AOS_GuestAcccess-AppNote.pdf about setting up Guest Access, however, as I follow the commands "interface vlan 900" .. it does not work.

I also tried to bring out the Configuration Wizard to simplify things but typing https://172.16.0.254/ is not bringing out anything. I changed my IP and I followed all those stuff written on the instruction but no luck.

What am I doing wrong? 

Also, I attached the log of my activity.

Thank you for the help.

Attachment(s)

txt
    Aruba-activity 082013.txt   38 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Setting up Guest Access with problems
    Best Answer

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 20, 2013 08:58 PM

you need to type "configure terminal" before executing any configuration commands.

• 3.  RE: Setting up Guest Access with problems

Posted Aug 21, 2013 02:28 AM

It seems strange that you do not get the WebUI when going to the https://172.16.0.254/ address.. have you tried going directly to https://172.16.0.254:4343 ?

Also, you are SURE that your PC's IP address is 172.16.0.xxx?

Like cjoseph said, if you are going to use the CLI. to enter commands, you have to write "configure terminal" to be able to input commands. :)