Security

last person joined: 20 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

VLAN assignment with clearpass

This thread has been viewed 72 times
  • 1.  VLAN assignment with clearpass

Posted Jan 16, 2015 06:02 AM

Dear all, 

I am new in CPPM, so please help me on this.

i have a Aruba controller, & a CPPM, 

Now i want to create users in cppm's internal DB, and assign them to different vlan but using

one SSID.

Means  one SSID is there  [ CORP ], and if sales person connect to it, the he/she will get a vlan. And if technical person connect to it then he/ she will get different vlan.

how can i do this ?

kindly tell me what things will be required..

• 2.  RE: VLAN assignment with clearpass
    Best Answer

Posted Jan 16, 2015 06:32 AM

First create the roles you need , Sales , IT , etc..

2015-01-16 06_23_47-ClearPass Policy Manager - Aruba Networks.png

Then add the new users to the local db and assign the roles to each user

2015-01-16 06_24_28-ClearPass Policy Manager - Aruba Networks.png

Then create an enforcement profile with the VLANs you are planning to send to the controller based on the TIPS ROLE condition wheter is Sales or IT

2015-01-16 06_25_49-ClearPass Policy Manager - Aruba Networks.png

And finally in your policy use the TIPS ROLE condition to send the VLAN assignment

2015-01-16 06_26_41-ClearPass Policy Manager - Aruba Networks.png

• 3.  RE: VLAN assignment with clearpass

Posted Jan 16, 2015 06:46 AM

Thank you victor....

Now i understand,  and also its working.

thank you again, you are a great man.

• 4.  RE: VLAN assignment with clearpass

Posted Nov 28, 2017 01:16 PM