Wired Intelligent Edge

last person joined: 16 hours ago 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the HPE Aruba Networking Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of your switching devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile-first solution
Expand all | Collapse all

Enterprise Design Ideas with two 5406R as core and stacked 2930M as edge

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Enterprise Design Ideas with two 5406R as core and stacked 2930M as edge

Posted May 09, 2018 02:48 AM
      |   view attached

Dear Experts,

I am new to this topic and I am sure this question is already rasied and answered but unfortunately time limitation did not allow me to search though. Here is my subject

We have two 5406R switches to work as core (Redundant) and more than 20 IDFs (Edge) consisting 2960M stacked switches. We will have two uplinks coming from edge swicth and each will be connected each cores. I am sure the topology should be as like attached for loadbalancing and redundancy. My Questions are

1. What is the recommended way to create the inter switch trunk between both core as per our topology

2. What is the recommended way to create the Edge to Cores trunk to make sure proper redundancy and loadbalancing?

3. Should we use MSTP here on the edge?

I highly appreciate if you can advise me on each questions with configuration guide links or advises. Thanks in advance and Cheers Network Experts

regards

Mohamed

• 2.  RE: Enterprise Design Ideas with two 5406R as core and stacked 2930M as edge

Posted May 10, 2018 10:49 AM

Hi Experts,

Still awaiting for the advises..

Thanks

• 3.  RE: Enterprise Design Ideas with two 5406R as core and stacked 2930M as edge

EMPLOYEE
    Posted May 10, 2018 12:58 PM

Greetings!

Answering your questions in order: