Wireless Access

last person joined: 12 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

7210 Master-Local cannnot communicate

This thread has been viewed 2 times
  • 1.  7210 Master-Local cannnot communicate

Posted Nov 19, 2015 03:41 AM
      |   view attached

Hi Guys,

i have a problem with master-local connectivity. i am deploying multiple controllers on multiple sites.

this problem appear on the third site where i am deploying 2 local controllers (let's call it local A and local B). at the HO i have 1 active master and 1 active local (let's call it local C).

the two controllers at HO master and local C can communicate with no problem with local A (remote site), adopted as master's local controller with IPSec key

the problem at local B (remote site) where i cannot even ping to the master at all. pinging to other devices (including local C) on the same subnet as the master is not a problem so i think it's not routing issue.

i tried to write erase all the local controller but same issue still happen.

debugging the network log also doesnt show anything. does anyone ever had same problem?

i'm using 6.4.2.12 ArubaOS.

PS: i attached my topology

Ricky

• 2.  RE: 7210 Master-Local cannnot communicate

Posted Nov 19, 2015 04:23 AM

Hi

Does your local (B) have a valid gateway configured? Are you able to ping local A from B?

You might also want to check if the controller IP on local B is the same as for local A.

Another thing to check is the subnet mask, is it correct or is it too narrow by accident or something.

If you could post the interface configuration for the controllers, and explain which ones are to be used, it would be helpful.

Roar Fossen

• 3.  RE: 7210 Master-Local cannnot communicate
    Best Answer

Posted Nov 19, 2015 04:25 AM

Hello!

Try some troubleshooting tricks from this post: