Wireless Access

last person joined: 17 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

ARUBA 205H desk mounted remote AP

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  ARUBA 205H desk mounted remote AP

Posted May 30, 2017 02:07 PM

Hi,

I am new to Aruba products and am considering the Wall plate 205H. I noticed that it has a stand to put that as a desk mounted option. I have not seen this elsewhere.

• Under what conditions is this userful?
    • Anyone have experience using this?
    • Is it useful in condominium (MDU) deployment? Does it come with security to drill the stand to the table?

Apprecite any real world examples or the intention of the stand

• 2.  RE: ARUBA 205H desk mounted remote AP

EMPLOYEE
    Posted May 31, 2017 08:50 AM

The desk mount is for using the 205H (or 303H) in a home office environment as a Remote AP. You can use it really anywhere but it's for those locations where mounting on a wall isn't an option. 

• 3.  RE: ARUBA 205H desk mounted remote AP

Posted Jun 04, 2017 02:40 AM

Thanks for where it could be used. What i am trying to get is real world examples of someone who actually has used it. Any case studies out there of using the AP with the stand?

One concern i have is you put a stand in a dorm room or hotel (without in building wireless) won't the AP be at risk of tampering/being taken out etc.?

• 4.  RE: ARUBA 205H desk mounted remote AP

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jun 04, 2017 09:52 AM
    I doubt anyone has actually deployed it in a public setting with the stand. It’s really meant to be used in a home office type environment.

• 5.  RE: ARUBA 205H desk mounted remote AP
    Best Answer

Posted Jun 08, 2017 09:01 AM

@Kasa wrote:

Hi,

I am new to Aruba products and am considering the Wall plate 205H. I noticed that it has a stand to put that as a desk mounted option. I have not seen this elsewhere.