Wireless Access

last person joined: 21 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Airmesh mst200 questions

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  Airmesh mst200 questions

Posted Feb 13, 2014 06:32 PM

Hello! everyone

Got a few quesitions for the ones that got  MST200, im new with this product,, so im looking for people with more knowledge about it:)

1)Which is the maximum distance i can reach with 2 of these guys for a bridge point to point? or at least how much have you seem it work ? i mean if you dont know the maximum distance?

2) The scenario i want its the fallowing:

Got 2 buildings

1 got internet the other doesnt, and we want to make a bridge between both building so the second building have intenret  like a calbe in the air...   Is this solution ideal for this? as far i read it is, but well  confirming it doenst hurt :)

I was first thinking on an outdoor instant AP 175 but thats too expensive and we just one the point to point to join both building...

Someone from aruba mention it to me on another tread(i give my tanks to him for pointing me this model)

Cheeers

Carlos

• 2.  RE: Airmesh mst200 questions
    Best Answer

Posted Feb 13, 2014 08:33 PM

3 km is the recommended practical max for the product. it has been applied up to 5 km

• 3.  RE: Airmesh mst200 questions

Posted Feb 13, 2014 08:36 PM

Well that looks pretty good for the client!

thanks

Cheers

Carlos

• 4.  RE: Airmesh mst200 questions

Posted Feb 14, 2014 10:27 AM