Wireless Access

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor I

Aruba OS 8.4.0.4

This is my first time standing up a controller from new...I'm having an issue putting in a route of last resort on a new controller running 8.4.0.4.  Using the WebUI, the controller returns an error for a route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0.  The error is invalid mask address.  I'm going to try using the cli to get this route in place. 

Thanks everyone  

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Guru Elite

Re: Aruba OS 8.4.0.4

You should be able to use a private ip address with either command,  Is your issue solved, then?

BUT.,,,do a "show ip route" to make sure you don't have more than one default gateway configured, because it will load-balance traffic between the two ip addresses if you have more than one default route configured, which is undesirable.

*Answers and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and not necessarily the position of Aruba Networks or Hewlett Packard Enterprise.*
ArubaOS 8.5 User Guide
InstantOS 8.5 User Guide
Airheads Knowledgebase
Airheads Learning Videos
Aruba Central Documentation
ArubaOS Consolidated Release Notes
Aruba VIA ASE Solution - Configure VIA VPN

View solution in original post

All Replies
Highlighted
Guru Elite

You should use "ip default-gateway" instead.

*Answers and views expressed by me on this forum are my own and not necessarily the position of Aruba Networks or Hewlett Packard Enterprise.*
ArubaOS 8.5 User Guide
InstantOS 8.5 User Guide
Airheads Knowledgebase
Airheads Learning Videos
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor I

Thanks @cjoseph

I negelected to mention that we use a private IP for the static default gateway. I was able to get the 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 entry to save using the cli. 

Highlighted
Guru Elite

You should be able to use a private ip address with either command,  Is your issue solved, then?