Wireless Access

last person joined: 21 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Client associated to Aruba but no ip address

This thread has been viewed 12 times
  • 1.  Client associated to Aruba but no ip address

Posted Jul 24, 2017 03:54 AM

Hi,

I am very new to aruba networks  desperate for help with resolving the issue which i am facing,

Issue: We have an Aruba 3400 controller which is used for two different locations having access points 93 & 105 model,

location-1 has all the SSID in Tunnel mode and working fine,

whereas location-2 has all the SSID in bridge mode with 3 virtual AP, when connecting to one of the SSID in the virtual AP users are unable to get the ip address.

Note: all the SSID were working all these days without any issues, and the issue started recently.

• 2.  RE: Client associated to Aruba but no ip address

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 24, 2017 06:04 AM
    We're there any changes recently? If not, you should open a tac case.... If not, we would have to take a lot of guesses to determine what broke your network....

• 3.  RE: Client associated to Aruba but no ip address

Posted Jul 24, 2017 07:04 AM

Hi,

Thank you for replying

There weren't any changes made from our side and the issues started by itself.

if you need i can share with you the config.

• 4.  RE: Client associated to Aruba but no ip address

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 24, 2017 07:12 AM
    If the config has not changed, there would be nothing to see, if it has already been working. What supplies DHCP on that subnet?

• 5.  RE: Client associated to Aruba but no ip address

Posted Jul 24, 2017 07:47 AM

We have a local external DHCP server on location - 2 (locally) which serves the clients only in location-2. (whereas the Aruba 3400 controller is in location -1)