Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Help with VIA?

This thread has been viewed 6 times
  • 1.  Help with VIA?

Posted Jan 15, 2014 11:40 AM

I'm a relative newbie with Aruba and am trying to get remote access to our office network set up using VIA and a Mobility Controller 3400.  I've gone through the setup process described in the PDF version of the Aruba Virtual Intranet Access User Guide and have gotten to the point where a VIA client connects, downloads a profile and then immediately disconnects.  The web login also works and a user is able to download the client from there after authenticating.

I've run out of things to troubleshoot and would appreciate any suggestions or helpful tips anyone might have on getting this running.  For simplicty, I'm using the internal authentication on the mobility controller for authentication but would eventually want to use Active Directory on a Windows Server 2012 box for authentication in the future.

Thanks for any suggestions you might have!

• 2.  RE: Help with VIA?

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jan 15, 2014 08:09 PM

If you're saying the client has a valid profile, and when connecting using that profile, the connection fails, the following info

can be helpful.

Sometimes the most useful info is from the client Diagnostic logging, and basic

connectivity testing from client to the controller.

Ensure the profile downloaded has provided a valid IP for the controlle.

On the controller, check the datapath during the client connect to see inbound traffic,

we're usually looking for ports 443, 4500, 500

show datapath session

Enable debug logging:

logging level debugging user-debug <client mac>
     logging level debugging security process crypto subcat ike

logging level debugging security process authmgr

Check inbound IPSEC traffic