Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

IAP 315 Maximum Speed Possible

This thread has been viewed 4 times
  • 1.  IAP 315 Maximum Speed Possible

Posted Nov 08, 2018 06:43 PM

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Aruba (2 months now)

I have setup 7 IAP 315 in my home (low density) and have setup the radios to prefer 5Hhz, wide channels and Client matching.

My issue is I do not get the speed I hope to get on Speedtest.

I say this because I am compairing with my Asus Router which gives me much higher speed on its default setup.

Current Setup :

Internet - > Modem -> Peplink 580 (load balancer) -> Unifi Poe switch (LAN speedtest around 900Mbps) -> Aruba IAP315. -> WiFi speedtest around 450Mbps

alternate setup 

Internet -> Modem -> Asus Router (LAN speedtest 900Mbps) -> WiFi Speedtest around 720Mbps

I know that the setup can get 900Mbps. Am dissapointed why I cannot get the speeds I am getting on a cheaper Asus Router that the IAP315.

I have ead the forums and have tried so many configurations. Not sure how to setup as all cannot get the speed I am getting on my Asus wifi.

I dont know if IAP 315 has a limit in term of speed / bandwidth.

Can anyone please :

1) Suggest to me if I can actually tweak any IAP settings  to get speeds that I am getting by my ASUS router

2) what additional hardware required to get this speed (if any)

Thank you in advance

Yoga

maxspeed lan.jpg

Speedtest on LAN

iap 315.jpgSpeedtest using ARUBA IAP315 (standing 2 meters away)asus speed.jpg

Speedtest Using ASUS router Wifi

• 2.  RE: IAP 315 Maximum Speed Possible

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Nov 08, 2018 06:55 PM