Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Mobility Master Configration help

This thread has been viewed 4 times
  • 1.  Mobility Master Configration help

Posted Apr 08, 2018 08:27 PM

Hi,

I am running mobility master 8.2 and 2 x controllers with bunch of access points.

I have been asked to deploy a split tunnel on new SSID for corporate traffic so they can access local resource and for Guest normal tunnel with DMZ.

I have been also asked to explore the opprtunity for IAP Cluster on bigger sites which are manged by Mobility Master.

I am new to Mobility Master GUI. I could have done easily split tunnel with normal controller by setting up the AP provile and wired profile but in Mobility master I can't see the options and I can't figure out as well.

Can some one please help me or guid me to the documentation or videos which can help me to setup the split tunnel and also IAP Cluster mangaement vi MM.

Thanks,

Nilay.

• 2.  RE: Mobility Master Configration help

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Apr 08, 2018 09:09 PM

How many access points will be at those remote sites?  If it is more than one, an Instant AP cluster makes more sense.  Split tunneling source-nats traffic that is not going back to the corporate network, so roaming will break a split tunneled SSID.

A split tunneled SSID can only be configured on a Remote AP.

If you are doing an Instant Cluster, you would have to create an IAP-VPN between the cluster and the controller to get traffic back to the headend.  If all of your traffic at that site is routable to the corporate network, you probably do not need an IAP-VPN split tunneling, because it would be routable and addressable to the headend..

• 3.  RE: Mobility Master Configration help

Posted Apr 08, 2018 10:03 PM