Wireless Access

last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Problems with Web Gui

This thread has been viewed 20 times
  • 1.  Problems with Web Gui

Posted Jun 11, 2012 09:51 AM

Hi everyone,

I'm very much a newbie in terms of Aruba kit and the Airwave management platform so please be gentle :-)

I have an obscure issue that I can't seem to get to the bottom of.

Our Airwave Management Platform is built on VMWare and there was a requirement to move this from one host to another including moving the datastore from one to another.

We have performed this in the past on multiple different platforms with no hiccups however, I shut down our Airwave server prior to this migration to be on the safe side and when it was powered back up I can no longer access the Web Interface.

The Web Interface loads the login page but when I first attempt a login the screen quickly refreshes and loads the login screen again. On any subsequent attempt it will sit forever attempting to authenticate.

If I then attempt to login using a purposely false login it will reject this straight away which makes me think that the user database must be intact.

The web interfaces on my IAP's are all saying that they are still connected to the Airwave server so the settings etc.. must all be there.

I can access the CLI and as far as I can see all the services are running correctly and I have even tried rebooting the server to see if this will help to no avail.

Any assistance on this would be greatly appreciated and hopefully in the years to come once I start gettng my head round the system more I will be able to contribute to this fantastic community.

Thanks,

Col

• 2.  RE: Problems with Web Gui

Posted Jun 11, 2012 10:00 AM

Have you tried clearing your browser cache and/or different browsers?