Wireless Access

last person joined: 20 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Question about IAP-93 and IAP-105

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  Question about IAP-93 and IAP-105

Posted Jul 06, 2012 11:55 AM

Hello,

I was wondering if it was possible to have IAP-93 and IAP-105 controlled from the same virtual controller? The number of APs will be below 16. 

I'm new to setting this up, but i also noticed that the host name for the client computers never fills in. Is there away to fix this?

thanks

Ronnie

Spell Check

• 2.  RE: Question about IAP-93 and IAP-105

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 06, 2012 01:44 PM

@ronnie55555 wrote:

Hello,

I was wondering if it was possible to have IAP-93 and IAP-105 controlled from the same virtual controller? The number of APs will be below 16. 

I'm new to setting this up, but i also noticed that the host name for the client computers never fills in. Is there away to fix this?

thanks

Ronnie

Spell Check

Yes.

When you say the host name for the client computers never fills in, do you mean on the Virtual Controller dashboard?

• 3.  RE: Question about IAP-93 and IAP-105

Posted Jul 06, 2012 02:10 PM

Yes exactly. It just shows as --

Do I need to configure DNS servers somewhere, so it can do a lookup?

thanks

Ronnie

• 4.  RE: Question about IAP-93 and IAP-105

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 06, 2012 02:12 PM

Can you please attach a screenshot of the column you are referring to?  Thanks.

• 5.  RE: Question about IAP-93 and IAP-105

Posted Jul 06, 2012 03:46 PM