Wireless Access

last person joined: 23 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

The same SSID Name at different Groups

This thread has been viewed 16 times
  • 1.  The same SSID Name at different Groups

Posted Jun 12, 2019 02:27 PM
      |   view attached

I am new to working with Aruba Wireless and how to design it very well.  This might be a silly question; but, I do not wish to assume anything.  It is our intention to use a standardized Wireless System at different satalight offices and I want to make sure I can do that with Aruba and Mobility Master.

We have the following layout with an older system that we wish to replace with Aruba.

- Employee Network Wireless Lan is called "Employee"

- Guest LAN is called "Comp_Guest"

We have 5 diffrent satelite offices and they all have the same name for the 2 above mentioned Wireless Lans.  With our new Aruba setup we desire to use the same naming scheme for the above mentioend Wireless networks.  I have already cut-over to Aruba at 1 office and that is working very well.

Under Mobility Master - Managed Network: I have 5 different Groups.  Inside each group we have 2 local managed controllers.  Please see the attached picture.

For security reasons with RADIUS Servers and guest access each Employee network is confgured at the Group Level because we have diffrent RADIUS servers local to each office.  Hence, the Employee WLAN in 1 specific Group/Location does not use the RADIUS Servers at another Group/Location

Hence the Employee - WLAN and the Corp_Guest - WLan are created at the group level not from the Managed Network level.