ArubaOS and Controllers

Who Me Too'd this topic

Occasional Contributor I

Factory reset just for a code upgrade?

Hi,
I'm looking to upgrade my 6000 controllers from 3.3.2.15 to 3.4.2.7.

Looking at the the 3.4.2 upgrade guide under the heading "upgrading from 3.3.x and Earlier Release" the third step says "reset controller to factory-default mode"...

Is this really a requirement? Has anyone else upgraded code without factory reset? This will be my first upgrade on an Aruba controller, is factory restting before pushing new code common?
Who Me Too'd this topic