Network Management

View Only
last person joined: 17 hours ago 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Lower bandwidth than configured - two 325 APs, 7010 Switch

This thread has been viewed 54 times
  • 1.  Lower bandwidth than configured - two 325 APs, 7010 Switch

Posted Sep 28, 2021 12:25 PM
    Hello everybody,

I am relatively new to network configuration as well as to Aruba products, but after days of searching for the solution still I cannot find out where the problem of my network supposed to be. I wondered if any of you could help me out of my situation.

I hooked up a network using a 7010 switch and two 325 APs (although they are Instant APs I only use them as simple Access Points). Via both APs I can access the two SSID-s I configured, using 2.4GHz and 5GHz frequencies at the same time. However although I had set the 5GHz bandwidth to 80MHz in the configuration, in practice I only got just 20MHz every time. As far as I looked at it I could not find any kind of restrictions in terms of bandwidth. With the network I get about 100 Mbps down compared to the previous router that had around 300 Mbps download speeds.

For any kind of suggestion I would be really thankful for. I apologize for any mistakes in grammar, English is not my native language. I hope I have not let out any important information, if so please let me know.

• 2.  RE: Lower bandwidth than configured - two 325 APs, 7010 Switch

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Sep 28, 2021 05:38 PM
    What client are you testing with?  How is the access point physically mounted?  Can you try with only a single AP at a time?  Did you confirm that the client was on the 5ghz band?

------------------------------
    Any opinions expressed here are solely my own and not necessarily that of Hewlett Packard Enterprise or Aruba Networks.

• 3.  RE: Lower bandwidth than configured - two 325 APs, 7010 Switch

Posted Sep 29, 2021 04:55 AM